British Author Collections

University Archivist & Assistant Library Director, Special Collections: Ashley Chu, MLS

Special Collections & University Archives houses a series of significant collections of writings by and about five British authors: Owen Barfield, C.S. Lewis, George MacDonald, Dorothy L. Sayers, and Charles Williams. This series was established at Taylor University in 1997 and includes several named collections. The primary purpose of this series is to collect, preserve, make accessible, and promote materials by and about these five individuals and other related collections

Additional collections include a substantial Victorian Periodical Collection that consists of bound volumes of periodicals from the Victorian era. Relatedly, a collection of several periodicals or newsletters associated with the authors is maintained and available. In addition, several first editions and reference resources of individuals that were contemporaries and/or friends of the collected authors comprise an "Author Contemporaries" collection.

View Historical Context Statement


Browse the British Author Collections:

Colloquium Programs

Colloquium Schedules

Finding Aids

Inklings Forever: Published Colloquium Proceedings 1997-2016

Papers Presented at Previous Colloquia